Dvorkin Group

Group meetings are held on Wednesdays at 10:30 am at Lyman 330 or the tent in front of Lyman (if weather permits).

I dedicate a specific effort to maintain a diverse population in my group of students and postdocs.

Group photo of lab members at table.
October, 2021
Older photos of the group

Group seminars:

Past open group seminars


Current graduate students:

  • Aizhan Akhmetzhanova
  • Prish Chakraborty
  • Shu-Fan Chen
  • Nick Deporzio
  • Cagan Sengul
  • Arthur Tsang
  • Gemma Zhang

Current postdocs:

Visiting postdoc:

Former graduate students working in my group:

  • Dr. Georges Obied: co-advisor (-> Oxford University as a postdoctoral fellow).
  • Dr. Weishuang (Linda) Xu: co-advisor (-> UC Berkeley as a postdoctoral fellow).
  • Dr. Delilah Gates (-> Princeton as s postdoctoral fellow).
  • Dr. Ana Diaz Rivero: primary advisor (-> D. E. Shaw as a Quantitative Researcher).
  • Dr. Tansu Daylan (-> MIT as a Kavli postdoctoral fellow).
  • Dr. Tom Rudelius (-> IAS as a postdoctoral member).

Former undergraduate students working in my group:

  • Maya Burhanpurkar (-> Oxford University as a Rhodes scholar).
  • Lucía Gordon (-> Harvard University as a Computer Science graduate student).
  • Sebastián Wagner-Carena (-> Stanford as a Physics graduate student).
  • Chenxiao Zeng (summer student from Johns Hopkins, 2017).

Former postdocs working in my group: